Love letter to myself

Dear Freddy,

I know I haven’t really appreciated you for most of the duration of our relationship. It took me 27 years to finally be able to really love you and see the beauty in you.

Please believe me when I say you are such an amazing person. A beautiful soul.
I am very proud of you for always overcoming obstacles and coming out stronger. I know I have not always been there for you when times were tough but you always managed to pull through.

Now I see how much you radiate positive energy all the time. This is a big contrast from what you used to be 3 to 5 years ago. I am extremely amazed at your transformation.

I also am proud of how you don’t just cruise through life. You make your own life. The proudest I am of you is now. You go for what you want and you let nothing stop you. You took the risk of leaving the comforts of home, career and familiarity and left to explore the beauty of the world.

One of your strongest qualities I would have to say is your compassion for others. You are very kind and caring and will put other people’s welfare before you. Not many people possess that quality and for that, you should always be proud of your selflessness.

I know that when it comes to love and relationship, that area you always have problems with but bear in mind, I love you and you love me. For now that should be enough. We have a strong relationship with each other and with that, nothing else matters.

To end this, no matter what situation you are in, always tell yourself, ‘I am capable, I am strong, I am beautiful and I am free,’. Keep being who you are, keep doing what you do and joy will always be with you.

I love you always,
Freddy

ME_205_LoveYourself
Love letter to myself

Leave a Reply

