Not accepting it

Did you know that no one has ever upset you without your permission?

I found this quote on Davey’s blog Break The Illusion a while back and thought it was really helpful and inspirational. Since then, I’ve been living by it to kind of help me get through life as a happy and carefree individual. It is true if you really think about it. Everyone has a choice. If someone tells you you walk funny, you can either let it irritate you hence, their negative energy gets passed on to you or you can just let it go. Personally I would just ignore and not accept it.

Buddha once used the analogy of gift-giving. If someone gives you a gift and you refuse to accept it, they still own it. If a situation offers you irritation, you don’t have to accept it. You don’t have to internalize it and make it your own. It’s a choice. And we can bring awareness to that choice. – http://www.breaktheillusion.com

I’m not saying nothing angers or upsets me anymore but I do try my best when the situation presents itself as I am still in the process of bettering myself which I’m doing really well by the way.

Not accepting it

2 thoughts on “Not accepting it

  1. Freddy's Fan says:

    Well said Freddy dear 😉

    A good friend once said “cut off the bad roots and let yourself grow”…

Leave a Reply

