Escape to Noosa

I went to stay at the Halse Backpackers Lodge in Noosa, 3 hours North of Brisbane over the weekend. It was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. It was just so relaxing and laidback. Stress free, friendly and beautiful people those Europeans and such a gorgeous place Noosa is. I have never felt more alive than I did being there.

I think doing these kind of things is the best way to be at peace with yourself. And I don’t mean just traveling in general but the exploration of beautiful towns, ruins, natural reserves, culture and whatnot. To drop everything in my life and just leave the busy metropolitan to get in touch with reality and clear my thoughts, it was a great experience.

The people I met were amazing too. Everyone was so unpretentious and real, if you know what I mean. It was also great to learn about the different cultures and travel stories from them, especially the Europeans. I really do wanna go back.

Which leads me to my decision. I am going to backpack across Europe sometime late 2008 – early 2009. At least that is the plan for now. I will need to manage my budget first because it will cost me a lot of moolah since I plan to do it for about 2 months. Forget the big cities and just visit the rural and cultural side of each country. I have already started planning and researching and it is a quite difficult task to do. I think I want to go through it alone because I feel traveling alone would make the experience so much better and adventurous. Also kinda empowering in a way to not be able to depend on anyone else but yourself, in a place you don’t know. I think that would be the best way to find yourself and embrace your full potential.

dscn7555.jpg
What would we do without our lifesavers?

 

dscn7575.jpg
These guys are super fun! Who would’ve thought, the Brits.

dscn7605.jpg
Wastage and sunrise.

dscn7609.jpg
Happy hour back at the lodge!

dscn7610.jpg
One of the most relaxing spots. You just had to be there.

dscn7614.jpg
Walking along Noosa National Park.

dscn7620.jpg
Halse Lodge, AUD$28/night.

Escape to Noosa

Leave a Reply

